Skip to content

Important Cricket Tournaments in India Notes 2021: Download Important Cricket Tournaments in India Notes Study Materials

Here, we have provided the links which contains the study materials which will help you in studying and preparing for your examinations of the Important Cricket Tournaments in India. Referring to the links we’ve provided below and the links which contains the study materials of Important Cricket Tournaments in India PDF Format along with the list of recommended books which we’ve provided below, you will be able to ace your examinations. We have also provided you the further details which will allow you to do well in your exams and learn more. These study materials help you understand the concepts and everything easily and creates a better space for you to work on. These study materials give you the best resources to study from.

Free Download Study Materials

Every year, they release notifications for several vacant posts, so required people interested in the job can apply for the job. To ace the exam, every candidate needs to prepare for the exam as per the syllabus and information provided in the study materials exclusively for this purpose. To get the study materials that are required, you must download the files provided below. You can click on the links given below to download the files and then study them. We hope you find our resources helpful. Every student who has studied using our study materials finds the exam easy to ace since question banks and solution keys are attached along. Once you’ve mastered the content provided in the study materials we’ve provided for you, you have nothing to worry about when it comes to acing the exam. Use our resources to study well for your exam and get your dream job.

S. NoTournamentFormatDetailsLaunchDefending Champions
1Ranji TrophyTESTIt was named for Ranjitsinghji, who was the first Indian cricketer who played international cricket1934Vidarbha, Delhi
2Irani TrophyTestTo mark the completion of 25 years of the Ranji Trophy championship and was named after the late Z.R. Irani, who was associated with the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)1959Vidarbha, delhi
3Duleep TrophyTESTIt was named in honour of Kumar Shri Duleepsinhji of Nawanagar1961India Blue
4Vijay Hazare TrophyODINamed after the prolific Indian cricketer Vijay Hazare2002Mumbai
5Deodhar TrophyODIIt is named after Prof. D. B. Deodhar (known as the Grand Old Man of Indian cricket)1973India C
6Syed Mushtaq Ali TrophyT20Named after Syed Mushtaq Ali, who holds the distinction of scoring the first Test century by any Indian overseas2009Delhi
7Indian Premier LeagueT20It is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India contested during April and May of every year by teams representing Indian cities.2008Chennai Super Kings
8Inter-State T20 ChampionshipT20After India became another member of the ICC Twenty20 and played its first international T20 against South Africa, BCCI launched its own state structure in 2006-07 season, with 27 Ranji teams divided in 5 Zones. 2008
9Inter State Women's Twenty20 CompetitionT2027 domestic team compete in the tournament.2008Delhi womens

PDF Download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.