Skip to content

Indian History Timeline 1857-1947 Notes 2021: Download Study Materials BOOK PDF

Here, we have provided the links which contains the study materials which will help you in studying and preparing for your examinations of the Indian History Timeline 1857-1947. Referring to the links we’ve provided below and the links which contains the study materials of Indian History Timeline 1857-1947. PDF Format along with the list of recommended books which we’ve provided below, you will be able to ace your examinations. We have also provided you the further details which will allow you to do well in your exams and learn more. These study materials help you understand the concepts and everything easily and creates a better space for you to work on. These study materials give you the best resources to study from.

Free Download Study Materials

Every year, they release notifications for several vacant posts, so required people interested in the job can apply for the job. To ace the exam, every candidate needs to prepare for the exam as per the syllabus and information provided in the study materials exclusively for this purpose. To get the study materials that are required, you must download the files provided below. You can click on the links given below to download the files and then study them. We hope you find our resources helpful. Every student who has studied using our study materials finds the exam easy to ace since question banks and solution keys are attached along. Once you’ve mastered the content provided in the study materials we’ve provided for you, you have nothing to worry about when it comes to acing the exam. Use our resources to study well for your exam and get your dreams real.

1858Bipin Chandra Pal is born on 7th Nov (to 1932)
1861Rabindranath Tagore is born on 8th May
1863Swami Vivekanand is born on 12th Jan (to 1902)
1865Lala Lajpat Rai is born on 28th Jan (to 1928)
1865The high court of Calcutta, Madras, and Bombay are established
1867"Prarthana Samaj" Established Earlier known as "Atmiya Sabha"
1869Mahatma Gandhi is born on 2nd Oct (to 30 January 1948)
1873"Satyashodhak Samaj" is a society established by Jyotirao Phule on 24th Sep
1875"Arya Samaj" Established
1876Muhammad Ali Jinnah was born (1876–1948)
1877First Delhi Durbar on Jan 1st
1885Indian National Congress Established on 28th Dec
1889Jawaharlal Nehru is born on 14th November (to 1964)
1889Keshav Baliram Hedgewar(1 April 1889 – 21 June 1940) was the founding Sarsanghachalak of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) on 3rd Dec.
1891B. R. Ambedkar is born on 14th April (to 1956)
1895jiddu krishnamurti is born on 11th May (to 17 February 1986)
1897Subhas Chandra Bose is born 23rd Jan (to 1945)1st finger print bureau of India est in kolkata.
1903Second Delhi Durbar 
1904University Act
1905Bengal Partition on 16th Oct
1906Muslim League formed in Dacca on 30th Dec
1907Surat Split
1909Morley-Minto Reforms
1911Cancellation of Partition of Bengal
1911Third Delhi Durbar
1911British government change capital city from Calcutta to Delhi on 12th Dec
1913Rabindranath Tagore won Nobel Prize in Literature
1914-1918First World War
1916The Home Rule League
1916Lucknow Pact (Where Gandhiji and Nehru met for first time)
1917August Declaration
1919Montagu–Chelmsford Reforms
1919Rowlatt Act was passed
1919Jallianwala Bagh massacre
1919Khilafat Movement
1920Non Cooperation Movement
1922Chauri Chaura incident on Feb 22nd
1923Swaraj Party
1927Simon commission
1929Lahore Congress
1930Civil dis obedience or Salt Satyagraha
1930First Round Table Conference
1931`Gandhi - Irwin Pact
1931Bhagat Singh, Rajguru and Sukhdev Martyred on 23rd March
1931Second Round Table Conference
1932Poona Pact
1932Third Round Table Conference
1935Government of India Act
1937Indian provincial elections, 1937
1939All India Forward Block Established by Subhas Chandra Bose
1939 - 1945Second World War
1940Lahore Resolution (Demand for Pakistan) on 23 March
1940August Offer on 8th Aug
1942Cripps Mission
1942Quit India Movement
1942Indian National Army Established by Subhas Chandra Bose
1943Arzi Hukumat-e-Azad Hind, the Provisional Government of Free India formed by Netaji.
1944Subhas Chandra Bose calls Mahatma Gandhi as the Father of the Nation.
1946Royal Indian Navy Mutiny
1946Cabinet Mission
1946Interim Government
1947Mount Pattern Plan or June 3 Plan
1947Indian Independence Act on July
1947India Became Free on 15th Aug and Tri colour flag was hoisted in the place of British Jack on the Historic Red Fort at Delhi

PDF DownloadTo see Indian History Timeline 1806 – 1857 Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.